how to order vegan at starbucks?

Is Starbucks overall vegan?, or are Starbucks food & drinks vegan? may be a questions people ask themself. Starbucks presents a combination of plant-based options making ordering vegan easy. Let us introduce you to a step-by-step guide for ordering vegan products at Starbucks.

Is Starbucks vegan?
  1. Start with the base.
    Choose the vegan milk option. starbucks food drinks vegan
  • You may already know that Starbucks offers soy milk, almond milk, coconut milk, and oat milk, which are plant-based and therefore suitable for vegans. Order a drink with any of these milk options.
  1. Choose coffee or tea:
    Many Starbucks coffee and tea options are vegan-friendly. vegan starbucks food drinks
  • Classic black coffee, espresso, americano, and freshly brewed tea are all vegan. Order it with your favorite vegan milk for a creamy texture.
  1. Be careful with syrups and toppings.
    Some syrups and toppings contain dairy and other non-vegan ingredients. drinks starbucks food vegan
  • For safety, use vegan syrups (if labeled as vegan) such as vanilla, hazelnut, or caramel. Try to avoid syrups such as white mocha, caramel brulee, and pumpkin spice, as they often contain dairy. Do not hesitate to ask the employers for the ingredients.
  • As a sweetener, you are free to use from raw sugar, brown sugar, or Starbucks classic sweetener.
  1. Avoid whipped cream:
    Starbucks whipped cream is not vegan. Therefore, be sure to ask not to add whipped cream to your drink. food vegan starbucks drinks
  1. Choose a vegan snack:
    Starbucks has a wide selection of vegan snacks to enjoy with your drink.Vegan options include fruit cups, chips, popcorn, nuts, and certain granola bars. Selections may vary by location.
  1. Customize your order:
  • If you are unsure of the ingredients in a drink, feel free to ask your barista for advice.
  • To customize your drink the proper way gently request by adding or omitting ingredients to your liking. Here’s an example order for a vegan Starbucks:
    “Can I have a tall soy milk latte with a little vanilla syrup and no whipped cream?”

So far, Starbucks has many vegan alternatives, but do not forget that cross-contamination can occur in some locations. Important here, if you have any allergies or dietary restrictions, it is best to clarify your conditions with the barista. 

One the official FAQ-page of Starbucks we could find a little excerpt toward this topics


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top